Despite RO Users being a very specific tool, there are quite a few interesting features that makes life a lot easier. You can configure when user accounts should be deleted, if user accounts who never logged-in should be deleted automatically, bounce email handling.
How RO Users works, explained step by stepRO Users is a nifty little tool that cleans out any old users on your site based on your settings. This makes keeping your site clean with only active users a breeze. You only need to set it up once and then it runs completely unattended as a cron job. There is also an unsubscribe link in-case users no longer want to be contacted and they will be deleted immediately.
- Checks if any users logged in, so we can remove them from the queue of users to be deleted
- Check any bounced emails, these users can be deleted immediately
- Add users to the deletion queue if they match the settings for stale users
- Auto-delete users that have never visited the site
- If turned on, send out the first reminder email
- If turned on, send out the second reminder email
- Delete any users in the deletion queue
- Replace any invalid users linked to articles